Donate button
“The training I get Acre helps me be a better provider for the children and a better business woman for me!”

Maria Ortiz
Acre Provider

banner photo

Training

The Benchmark Training Program is Acre’s signature training program created to introduce new providers to the field of Early Childhood Care and to Family Child Care as a business. All providers take the Benchmark training program when first contracting with Acre Family Child Care.

Benchmark Training Consists of 16 Saturday training sessions, from 8:00AM - 2:00PM in the Acre office.
After attending all sessions providers will earn 80 Early Education and Care Training (EEC) Hours.

 

Saturday - November 17, 2018
SESSION 1:  Introduction, History of Acre, Attendance, Back-Up Procedure, Emergency Basics

Saturday - December 15, 2018
SESSION 2: Safety & Health,

Saturday - December 29, 2018
SESSION 3:  Recordkeeping, Binders and Folders, Food Programs - What is expected of you

Saturday - January 19, 2019
SESSION 4: Licensing - EEC Visitor and More

Saturday - January 26, 2019
SESSION 5:  Clients - Families, Celebrating Cultural Differences, Interviewing Potential Families & Following, The Child Finally Starts! Now what?

Saturday - February 9, 2019
SESSION 6:  The Child - Child Growth & Learning, Observing & Recording

Saturday - February 23, 2019
SESSION 7: The Child - Behaviors & Warning Signs, Strategies to Maintain, Special Needs Children

Saturday - March 9, 2019
SESSION 8: Management - Organization & Maintenance, Scheduling for your Business

Saturday - March 23, 2019
SESSION 9:  Customer Service, How to Stand Out, Marketing

Saturday - April 13, 2019
SESSION 10: Professionalism, Clientele Maintenance, Parent Interactions/ Scenarios

Saturday - April 27, 2019
SESSION 11:  Financial Literacy, Evolving Tech & You

Saturday - May 11, 2019
SESSION 12: Curriculum - STEAM & Literacy

Saturday - May 25, 2019
SESSION 13:   Scheduling for your program / Routines, Organization of Centers and what they are

Saturday - June 8, 2019
SESSION 14:  The Educator - Stress Management, Self-Care

Saturday - June 22, 2019
SESSION 15: Topics Missed / Clarifications, Questions / Concerns. Informal Assessment

Saturday - June 29, 2019
SESSION 16:  Assessment Results

 

Please check back for more training dates.
If you have any questions please contact Sharline DelRosario at sdelrosario@acrefamily.org